Full artwork (all the pages with & without text, additional pics, logos) by Kevin M Sommers & lyrics are now available to download here!


Slideshow preview (main pics)

IDTW.jpg IDTW_back.jpg IDTW_Page2_Shadow-Over-Innsmouth.jpg IDTW_Page3_Silver-Key.jpg
IDTW_Page4_Cats-Of-Ulthar.jpg IDTW_Page5_In-Darkness-They-Whisper-.jpg IDTW_Page6_Geometry-of-Witchcraft.jpg IDTW_Page7_Rue-d'Auseil-Is-Missing.jpg
IDTW_Page8_Dreamquest-of-Unknown-Kadath-Act-I-IV.jpg IDTW_Page12.jpg IDTW_Page12_BKGD.jpg IDTW_Page9_Dreamquest-of-Unknown-Kadath-Act-V-VIII.jpg
IDTW_UnderTray.jpg IDTW_Pages10and11.jpg IDTW_OnBody.jpg IDTW_Full.jpg

Alisa Coral about new album:

"In Darkness They Whisper" is a title of new album and it will be the first one in "Cosmic Horror" series. Songs are inspired by the metaphysical, cosmological and occult concepts developed by HP Lovecraft in his books. Music combines elements from heavy and melodic space rock to dark and epic prog metal while staying true to Space Mirrors style which marked the first three albums. We have many great guitar and synth solos on it! This time Massimo Arke (Opposite Sides, Hortus Animae) and Fabio Bartolini (Hortus Animae, Hate Profile) joined the album line-up to record most of the guitars on new album. Sparky Simmons (Acid FM) joined the ranks of Space Mirrors as new guitarist after he recorded his powerful guitars for "Rue d'Auseil is Missing" instrumental track. Martyr Lucifer (Hortus Animae) sings all songs concentrating more on clean vocals this time.

We also got on this record: John Pack and Allen Welty-Green from Spaceseed play guitars and synths accordingly on several tracks, Alan Davey (of Hawkwind and Gunslinger fame) recording a powerful bass for 4 parts of the main epic song-suite, Nik Turner providing fabulous flute and sax again, Cyndee Lee Rule recording violin, Bjorn Jeppesen (Nattefrost) played synth solos in one song, we got many guest musicians. And Kevin Sommers is creating amazing artwork again!"

"In Darkness They Whisper" (TRANS097) Transubstans Records Release date: 2012-08-01


 1. Shadow Over Innsmouth

 2. Silver Key

 3. Geometry of Witchcraft

 4. In Darkness They Whisper

 5. Rue d'Auseil is Missing

 6. Cats Of Ulthar

The Dreamquest of Unknown Kadath (Suite in 8 acts):

 7. Act I: Chambers of Azatoth

 8. Act II: Through the Dream Lands

 9. Act III: From Dylath-Leen to the Dark Side of The Moon

10. Act IV: MoonBattle of Cats

11. Act V: To Ngranek

12. Act VI: Face of God

13. Act VII:  Leng/The Crawling Chaos

14. Act VIII: Morning in Marvellous City 



Alisa Coral - bass, analog and digital synthesizers, mellotronic, shamisen, electronic drums

Martyr Lucifer - vocals

Massimo Arke - lead and rhythm guitars on tracks 1, 2, 3.1, 4

Fabio "Amon 418" Bartolini - lead and rhythm guitars on tracks 7-14

John Pack - rhythm and lead guitars on tracks 3.2, 6

Sparky Simmons - rhythm and lead guitars on track 5

Alan Davey - bass on tracks 7-10

Nik Turner - saxophone, flute, clarinet on tracks 7, 9, 10, 13

Cyndee Lee Rule – violin  on tracks 4, 6 and viola on 5

Allen Welty-Green - analog and digital synthesizers on tracks 2, 3, 6

Bjorn Jeppesen - synth solos on track 1

A.G. Bergstein - drums

Kevin Sommers - artwork design and lyrics assistance

Evocation chant on 4 and additional guitar on 6 by Alisa Coral.


Music and lyrics by Alisa Coral. Lyrics are inspired by stories of HP Lovecraft.

Arrangements by Space Mirrors.

IDTW album was recorded from Fall 2010 to Winter 2012 at various studios around the world. Mixed, mastered and produced at KZI studio,Moscow,Russia.  

Martyr Lucifer's vocals recorded at Domination Studio (RSM) by Simone Mularoni

Arke's guitars recorded at Opposite Sides Studio (Rimini,Italy) by Massimo Arcucci

Amon 418's guitars recorded at Hidden Sun Studio (Rimini, Italy) by Fabio Bartolini

John Pack's guitars and A. Welty-Green synthesizers were recorded at Studio Z,Atlanta,Georgia, USA.

Synth solos are recorded at Nattefrost Studio by Bjørn Jeppesen in June 2011.

Alan Davey appears courtesy of Flicknife Records.