Cosmic Horror III: Stella Polaris


Label: Atomic Age Records Cat. #: AAR15-03

To be released on August 1st!


International space metallers 'Space Mirrors' are back with their "Cosmic Horror III: Stella Polaris" album which concludes the H.P. Lovecraft inspired trilogy! For the first time Space Mirrors features the same line-up as on previous album and it allows the band to show even more cohesive and solid musicianship and songwriting - Alisa Coral, Martyr Lucifer (Hortus Animae), Claudio Tirincanti (Blaze Bayley), Sparky Simmons (Acid FM), Gabriel Monticello (Spaceseed). Nik Turner (Hawkwind co-founder, Space Ritual, ICU) is again an honourable guest playing on 5 songs. Kevin Sommers created outstanding artwork with 16 pages booklet. Get ready for mind blowing cosmic horror songs with catchy choruses and interesting instrumental arrangements!


Album tracklist:

1. Haunter of the Dark (m&l: Alisa Coral)

2. Celephais (m: Alisa Coral, Dr. Blackfyre/l: Dr. Blackfyre)

3. White Ship (m&l: Alisa Coral)

4. Stella Polaris (m&l: Alisa Coral)

5. (A Passer) Through the Storm (m&l: Alisa Coral)

6. In The Blood (m&l: Sparky Simmons)

7. Burning Chaplet (m: Martyr Lucifer/l: Dr. Blackfyre)

8. West of Arkham (m: Alisa Coral/l: Kevin M Sommers)

9. The Crawling Chaos (m: Gabriel Monticello/l: Alisa Coral)

10. Essential Saltes of Humane Dust (m: Alisa Coral/l: Kevin M Sommers)

11. The Master (m: Alisa Coral/l: Dr. Blackfyre)


Alisa Coral - analog & digital synthesizers, mellotron, theremin
Martyr Lucifer - all lead and backing vocals
Sparky Simmons - lead & rhythm electric guitars, acoustic 6 & 12 string guitars
Gabriel Monticello - bass, upright bass, Ashbory bass
Claudio Tirincanti - drums, percussion
Nik Turner - saxophone (4, 8), flute (1, 3, 4), voice (11)
Kevin M Sommers - graphics, visuals, lyrical assistance